About the Post

Author Information

I am a Denver-based writer, travel lover, and author of The Drive North and Destination Paranormal. I have several other books in the works, including fiction.

Walking Up To The Yosemite Falls

Disappointment in YosemiteThe view while walking up to the Yosemite Falls in Yosemite National Park.

Tags: , , ,

7 Comments on “Walking Up To The Yosemite Falls”

  1. Randy March 29, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

    Oh man, I really want to visit Yosemite. Nothing like a little crisp mountain air and tons of gushing water to get the blood flowing.

    • Jason's Travels March 29, 2013 at 5:37 pm #

      If you can get over the crowds, it’s really one of the most beautiful places around. During my visit, I could really tell what John Muir so loved about the area.

  2. agnesstramp March 31, 2013 at 8:30 pm #

    Looks so huge and beautiful. Did you manage to get to the top? How was it?

    • Jason's Travels April 1, 2013 at 9:33 am #

      I tried to do the hike to the top, yes, but was stopped part way by a smaller waterfall. After much thought, I decided to turn back instead of trying to cross it because of the ice. I was alone and didn’t want to slip and fall on the ice in the water and then get hurt. So, I went back and did another couple of hikes.

  3. Wondernuts April 15, 2013 at 7:08 am #

    Yosemite is so beautiful. I try to explain it to people and all I can say is: “oh, it’s just so beautiful.” I feel like it has a little something for everyone. =)

    • Jason's Travels April 15, 2013 at 9:50 am #

      I think you sum it up really well. “Wow” also works, which was my first impression of the valley. 🙂

  4. jeweljames11 April 21, 2013 at 8:03 am #

    Reblogged this on Jewel James.

Leave a Reply

